After editing an exisiting post the category is reset to default category

  • updated
  • Answered

Hello,

a user reported this issue.

"If I have written a post here in UserEcho and want to edit it, the category will always be reset to the default ( General ). This is annoying, because you hardly ever pay attention to it."

Our users can categories their posts, but it is not mandatory.
I was able to recapture this behaviour. Is this a bug or is there a hidden setting?

Thanks,

Ernest

Sergey Stukov
  • Answered

Hello, issue has been fixed.

Could you confirm from your side, that all works as expected right now?

ernest.jennen

Hello, unfortunately the issue is not fixed.

This is my existing post:

You can see the category highlighted in the green box.

When I want to edit my post, the category changes to default (highlighted in red):

Sergey Stukov

Could you check one more time,

We double checked and perform testing

All should work correctly right now


ernest.jennen

Hello,

it works now. Thank you.